Double Trouble painting competition

Double Trouble Painting competition, I think I got most of the entries but given you could only enter one category there were fewer entries than normal. I think this was Chris Buckle’s Imperial Fists who I played 2nd game.

I think this was Matt Callow’s army

Liked this Techmarine on  a bike, I need one!

Blood Angels

Eldar

The runaway winner of best conversions NafNaf’s Harlequin/Dark Eldar Carnivale

Award winning objectives!

Winner of best army and opponent in my first game Steve Horne’s Ravenguard

Sorry, haven’t a clue 🙂

Rob Hill’s Venator  and Dan Wellington’s toy robot 😉

Like, totally Tau!

Best character, Ravnguard Chaplain [?]

Kai-Uwe’s Dusk Wolf captain.

Matt Grime’s Fateweaver [2nd place] and my own Techmarine [3rd]

Enjoy the pics, given the poor lighting I think these came out better than could be expected.

10 thoughts on “Double Trouble painting competition

Add yours

  1. It was in the best conversion category, where it was a runaway success. I assure you though painting wise it'd have probably won best painted army category too. If you check out Nathaniel's blog you'll see just how good it is. A huge attention to detail and crisp tidy colours and highlights.

    Like

  2. I'm amazed at how well these photos turned out! Some really excellent stuff on display. I think these comps is the area I need to push myself really. Roll on next time!

    Like

  3. It is indeed. It was handled a lot better for judging this time. I'm a little undecided about only entering one category though. On the one hand I htink its a good idea but on the other you do end up only a few entries in each categroy. It cerainly makes it easier to choose a favourite but the display can look a little anorexic.

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started